R&R in Hawaii – state number 48 for me


Waikiki Beach - Honolulu Hawaii
Waikiki Beach – Honolulu

Aloha! As a little diversion from my posts from New England and surrounds I thought it was time I gave an update on my quest to visit all 50 states in the USA. I am still way behind in writing about my travels, but currently I am in beautiful Hawaii (a long way from Vermont!) and this is state 48 for me.

48 USA states visited - just Alaska and South Carolina to go
48 states visited – just Alaska and South Carolina to go

I now just have South Carolina (will be there in December) and Alaska to go (will head to Alaska next year sometime when it thaws out a bit). Yeah I know, distance wise these two are worlds apart but that’s how the cards just happened to play out. The adventure continues!

Diamond Head Oahu Hawaii
Diamond Head – Honolulu
USS Missouri - "Mighty Mo" at Pearl Harbour
USS Missouri – “Mighty Mo” at Pearl Harbour
The sun sets on Waikiki Oahu Hawaii
The sun sets on Waikiki but not on my travel adventures
Leave a Reply

