Been Travelling


Royal Palace Brussels
Royal Palace – Brussels, Belgium

Hi All, yes I am still alive! I have been away travelling in Europe for a few weeks and decided to be free of the laptop computer for a while. Anyway I have started posting some entries in my other blogs of my travels in Belgium, Luxembourg, Germany, France and the UK.

Please take a look at the following to see what I have been upto:

Deano Around The World

Aces Flying High

I will be adding more over the coming weeks – plus some relevant content for here in the USA too πŸ™‚

Thanks
Deano

6 Comments Add yours

  1. apron6 says:

    you should have said you came to Belgium πŸ™‚ Been to Ghent?

    1. Deano says:

      Oops, sorry didn’t even think! You could have shown me some great aviation places I am sure. I did go to the Royal Belgian Military Museum in Brussels – amazing collection of aircraft there! I didnt make it to Ghent – but went to Brussels, Louvain-la-Neuve, Bruges, Antwerp and the Ardennes area.

      1. apron6 says:

        also great cities. The museum in brussels sure has nice collection but unfortunately the condition of the planes and the building is unbelievably bad… Hope you enjoyed our beer, fries, chocolate,… πŸ™‚

      2. Deano says:

        Yes some renovations were going on the day I visited the museum. Frites were great! πŸ™‚

  2. SammyDee says:

    Welcome back! I’ll be interested to hear if you came up North in the UK.

    1. Deano says:

      Thanks, got as far as Nottingham and then Donington for the Download Festival \m/

Leave a Reply

